有關本會

開源香港(英文:Open Source Hong Kong,簡稱 OSHK)是一個根據香港社團條例 Cap.151 登記的香港開源協會。OSHK 旨於促進開放源碼軟件的發展,我們是一個聯繫一眾開源開發者、貢獻者和用家的技術社群。我們會員開發及支持多個不同開放源碼專案。

開源香港是 Open Source Initiative (OSI) 的聯盟成員 Affiliate Member。

OSHK 透過舉行香港和亞洲會議和活動,來鼓勵國際開源社群共同協作。

英語、廣東話和國語是 OSHK 主要溝通語言。

歷史

2006年:我們的創辦人 Sammy Fung 登記 opensource.hk 網址來宣傳開源軟件,然後他建立 opensource.hk 網站並存放在自己的伺服器上,發佈一些開源社群消息和文章。

2007年:Sammy 開始不定期舉辦有關 GNOME、Linux、Mozilla 及其他自由及開源軟件的活動,並與本地和海外開源開發者和用家聚會。

2011年:Sammy 和幾位開源朋友開始到海外參加會議和社群聚會,例如 COSCUP。12月,Sammy 把不定期活動改為每月聚會。

2012年:Sammy 和 HKLUG 的Haggen 主辦香港 GNOME亞洲峰會2012

2013年:Sammy 創辦香港開源年會

2014年:Sammy 成為開源香港會長,然後成立首屆執行委員會,邀請 Calvin Tsang 和 Dick Tang 擔當副會長。Sammy 亦代表 OSHK 創辦香港創意開放科技協會 HKCOTA 並擔當創辦人和董事。

同年,Sammy 開始主辦首次香港國際開放數據日黑客松。OSHK亦開始發表香港開放數據公開意見,及展開回應政府有關香港專營巴士續牌與開放巴士數據。

2015年:Sammy 創辦第二個會議 PyCon HK,,開源香港亦提供支援。在這急速發展之時,開源香港亦根據香港社團條例 Cap.151 註冊成香港社團組織。

2016年:自由香港字型 FreeHKFonts 專案加入開源香港。

2019年:開源香港加入 Open Source Initiative 成為 Affiliate Member.

電郵聯系

網站管理員: [email protected]

About

Open Source Hong Kong (OSHK) is an organisation registered under Cap. 151 Society Ordinance in Hong Kong. OSHK aims to foster the open source software development, we are a tech community to connect with open source developers, contributors, and users. Our members develops and supports various open source projects.

Open Source Hong Kong is an Affiliate Member of the Open Source Initiative (OSI).

OSHK organises conferences and events in Hong Kong and Asia, to encourage the global collaboration in the open source community.

English, Cantonese, and Mandarin are our communication languages.

History

In 2006, our founder Mr. Sammy Fung register the domain opensource.hk for promoting the open source software, and then he builds and hosts the web site of opensource.hk to share the news and articles of the open source community.

In 2007, Sammy start to organise irregular events related to GNOME, Linux, Mozilla, and other free and open source software projects, and meetings with the local and overseas open source developers and users.

In 2011, Sammy and a few open source friends start to visit the oversea conferences and communities, eg. COSCUP. In December, Sammy changes irregular events to monthly meetings.

In 2012, Sammy and Haggen (HKLUG) organise the GNOME Asia Summit 2012 in Hong Kong.

In 2013, Sammy establishes the Hong Kong Open Source Conference.

In 2014, Sammy becomes the President of Open Source Hong Kong, and then he establishes the 1st executive committee. Mr. Calvin Tsang and Mr. Dick Tang are invited to become Vice Presidents. Sammy also represents OSHK to establish Hong Kong Creative Open Technology Association (HKCOTA) as a founder and a director.

This year, Sammy starts to organise the first international Open Data Day hackathon in Hong Kong. And OSHK also starts to express the public opinion of open data development in Hong Kong, and initiate feedback to the government related to the renewal of bus franchises and open bus data in Hong Kong.

In 2015, Sammy establishes his 2nd conference – PyCon HK, and OSHK provides support to the conference. For our rapid growth this year, OSHK also registers as an organisation under Cap. 151 Society Ordinance in Hong Kong.

In 2016, FreeHKFonts (香港自由字型) project join the Open Source Hong Kong.

In 2019, OSHK joins the Open Source Initiative as an Affiliate Member.

Email Contact

Webmaster: [email protected]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *